Knife holds with magnet


This project refresh will my kitchen. I have found that holding knives using magnet is great idea. Total costs 20EUR and 4h of work

This is first sketch drew using iPad and it is different from result

These are materials – bamboo cutting boards (20cm wide) and magnet got from eBay (45cm long)

 

As I have little usability expert I made knifes from paper to model usability with real knife size

 

This is how I cut bamboo cutting board

 

This was used to cut magnet

 

This is the result before sanding and gluing all together

 

I like bamboo texture 1

I like bamboo texture 2

Before sanding and gluing I realized that magnets are to deep and I ned solution to bring them in front

I found 3 types of glue for metal, common use and wood

With these I will bring magnet in front of surface

I will use 3 supporting blocks for each magnet

Glue for metal

 

Glue for wood

 

Very important is to support gluing process

 

Leave it for one day and try to clean it from glue that come out

 

Sand it and make great stand for knifes

“In some cases you can change rules during the game – I changed design”

About Kaspars

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kauzers
This entry was posted in diy, Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

